Milk Painted Side Table: MMSMP in TYPEWRITER

This is my second time trying MMSMP and I still love it. The first time was with French Enamel on a high chair and a stool. Both projects came out lovely, so I decided to try my hand at selling items painted with Miss Mustard Seed’s Milk Paint.

 This was the first time I used her wax and I love it! There is NO stinky smell like other waxes…dare I say it actually smells…good? Trust me it does! And a little goes a longggg way. I noticed that with MMSMP I don’t have to “force” the wax in either. The milk paint willingly soaked it right up. 

So, without further ado I present a side table in Typewriter. I really love it. Black is so not my go to, but I really love the softness of MMS black.

typewriterendtable1b

Please excuse the lighting and just bad/crooked pictures! I have very limited knowledge of photography and just an iPhone, but hey you work with what you have 🙂

typewriter end table 1

Can you believe I painted that piece in 6 TBSP of Typewriter without the bonding agent?! I was shocked. My paint adhered beautifully without chippy goodness. I think that’s because I cleaned the piece up with a bit of Krud Kutter/ Deglosser before I even started painting.

typewriterendtable1d

A few words about my experience, MMSMP can look well “interesting” after the first coat (darn it I didn’t snap a picture) but just see the project through. After the top coat your piece will come to life! Pinky promise 🙂

typewriterendtable1c

I love the variation of shades in milk paint!

What do y’all think? Love milk paint?

xoxo,

Bethany

P.S. this item is also available in my Etsy store! We deliver to Savannah, GA and Statesboro, GA.

Leave a Reply

