My name is Bethany Hoover and I dream about trough sinks, mud, and log homes in the middle of a country nowhere.

I have this dream. Of taking my children to live on lots and lots of acres and having cows and horses and crops and painted furniture painted with ASCP and MMSMP and SPFMP. There I admitted it, please don’t judge. 🙂

In all seriousness, I need rehabilitation from this dream. If you catch me staring into space with this goofy looking grin on my face…yeahh… that’s probably what I’m thinking about. And yes, that happens often. When I think about it, my heart kinda does a dance. When I see a dirt road, I want to go down it. And don’t even get me started on what happens when I see a muddy road…I may or may not be known for turning suddenly and goin for a quick muddin’ adventure. Please don’t judge Im from Tennessee and well okay that’s not any excuse but its just FUN.

Don’t get me wrong I do love a good high heel and peonies make me swoon, but come on how could anyone not want this:

loghome1

via loghomes.com

or this

trough sink

via pintrest

or this

logcabin2

Please Lord teach me contentment and patience. I’m thinking I to look away from pinterest for a while

xo,

Bethany

Leave a Reply

